Who can see my live location? (Hunt Event)

Follow

Your live location is only visible if you enable location sharing through your phone’s settings.
(read also: "How do I share my location?")

Once your settings have enabled it, you will see the following:

  • The live positions of participants during a “Hunt Event” whilst the hunt is live.
  • However, they must also be within the territorial limits of the hunting area.

The difference between Pro and Free users:

  • Pro members can see the locations of all participants, regardless of whether they are Pro members or free users (if the above points are met).
  • Free users only see their own position on the map.

No live location positions are shared before or after the hunt.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful